30-Day Song Challenge: A Retrospective

A surprising number of people told me outside of facebook that they were following me on facebook’s 30-day challenge. Thanks to all who followed! In case you missed any, here is the run-down. Enjoy!

Day 1 – My favorite song: Can – Bel Air

Day 2 – My least favorite song:
John Lennon & Yoko Ono – Cambridge 1969
Day 3 – A song that makes me happy: T. Rex – Deboraarobed
Day 4 – A song that makes me sad: Mr. Bungle – Pink Cigarette
Day 5 – A song that reminds me of someone:
Simple Minds – Alive and Kicking

Day 6 – A song that reminds me of somewhere:
Les Savy Fav – The Sweat Descends
Day 7 – A song that reminds me of a certain event:
Barleyjuice – Scottish Samba
Day 8 – A song that I know all the words to: James – Laid
Day 9 – A song that I can dance to: Underworld – Born Slippy NUXX
Day 10 – A song that makes me fall asleep: John Cage – 4’33”
Day 11 – A song from my favorite band: Boredoms – Super Shine

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LSlIrHbAE04

Day 12 – A song from a band I hate: Linkin Park – Crawling
Day 13 – A song that is a guilty pleasure: Snow – Informer
Day 14 – A song that no one would expect me to love: MIA – Paper Planes
Day 15 – A song that describes me: R.E.M. – World Leader Pretend
Day 16 – A song that I used to love but now hate:
The Fratellis – Chelsea Dagger
Day 17 – A song that I hear often on the radio: Lady Gaga – Paparazzi
Day 18 – A song that I wish I heard on the radio:
Kinzmen – Black and Cold
Day 19 – A song from my favorite album: Radiohead – Optimistic

Day 20 – A song that I listen to when I’m angry: Praxis – Rivet
Day 21 – A song that I listen to when I’m happy:
Rush – Spirit of the Radio
Day 22 – A song that I listen to when I’m sad: Bola de Ni – Drume Negrita
Day 23 – A song that I want to play at my wedding:
Bjork – In The Musicals

Day 24 – A song that I want to play at my funeral:
Naked City – Prophetiae Sybillarum
Day 25 – A song that makes me laugh:
Richard Cheese – Nookie / Break Stuff
Day 26 – A song that I can play on an instrument: Link Wray – Rumble
Day 27 – A song that I wish I could play on an instrument:
Claude Debussy – Claire de Lune
Day 28 – A song that makes me feel guilty: Coil – Love’s Secret Domain
Day 29 – A song from my childhood: Pink Floyd – Brain Damage / Eclipse

Day 30 – My favorite song at this time last year: Battles – Atlas

Leave a Reply

