Links for November 8, 2010: Keynes v. Hayek Economics Rap, Congressman Bob Etheridge Assaults Member of the Public, others….

  1. A discussion with the men behind the EconStories video.

  2. Too little too late, but here were the Philadelphia Libertarian congressional candidates. I went to the same high school as Gerald J. Harlacker. I met him a few times, and I know him to be a decent guy. If I lived in the 1st District, he would have had my vote. As I’m registered in the 2nd District, my vote went to Jonathan Reed.

  3. Those are called “members of the public”, congressman, and they have a right to know whether you “fully support the Obama agenda”.

    I suspect that if a tea-party candidate “manhandled” a MoveOn supporter who “pressed him to explain votes or positions,” Mother Jones and Kevin Drum would be unlikely to entertain the possibility that the democrats were acting like a bunch of “seventh-graders”.

    The print version of Mother Jones is not this consistently awful. I swear! It’s usually a very thoughtful magazine. I think they flush their doo-doo down their twitter feed…

  4. Campaign spending was big news this term. Here is the rundown of the spending institutions and their relative successes and failures. The question remains, did the winners win and the losers lose because of the spending or despite the spending?

  5. A failure of democracy. The punchline is that no one voter has the natural authority to dictate to other voters what they should or should not put into their bodies in the privacy of their homes.

Posted from Diigo. The rest of my favorite links are here.

Leave a Reply

